Logo

h-s-c link link link
banner

Government Holidays

Tamil Nadu government on Thursday has announced list of holidays in 2015.There are total of 24 holidays in 2015,

Public Holidays for the year 2015
S.No Holiday Date Day
1 English New year 01.01.2015 Thursday
2 Milad-un-Nabi 04.01.2015 Sunday
3 Thai Pongal 15.01.2015 Thursday
4 Mattu Pongal(Thiruvalluvar Nall) 16.01.2015 Friday
5 Uzhavar Thirunal 17.01.2015 Saturday
6 Republic Day 26.01.2015 Monday
7 Telugu New Year 21.03.2015 Saturday
8 Bank Year End Closing 01.04.2015 Wednesday
9 Mahavir Jayanthi 02.04.2015 Thursday
10 Good Friday 03.04.2015 Friday
11 Tamil New Year 14.04.2015 Tuesday
12 May Day 01.05.2015 Friday
13 Ramzan 18.07.2015 Saturday
14 Independence Day 15.08.2015 Saturday
15 Krishna Jayanthi 05.09.2015 Saturday
16 Ganeshsh Chaturthi 17.09.2015 Thursday
17 Bakri Eid 24.09.2015 Thursday
18 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi 02.10.2015 Friday
19 Ayutha Pooja 21.10.2015 Wednesday
20 Vijaya Dasami 22.10.2015 Thursday
21 Muharram 23.10.2015 Friday
22 Diwali 10.11.2015 Tuesday
23 Milad-un-Nabi 23.12.2015 Wednesday
24 Christmas 25.12.2015 Friday